Jump to content
Darth Vader

2010.06 | Gran Premio di Monaco - Monte Carlo [Gara]

Recommended Posts

Schumacher expecting no penalty

 

By Geoff Creighton and Pablo Elizalde Sunday, May 16th 2010, 14:56 GMT

 

Michael Schumacher believes there is no reason to be penalised for his incident with Fernando Alonso in the Monaco Grand Prix.

 

Schumacher overtook Alonso on the final corner of the final lap to take sixth position away from the Spaniard, but the incident is under investigation as the safety car had just left the track.

 

"No, not really, no," said Schumacher when asked if he expected a penalty.

 

"I think there is either this message, or there is the message 'track clear' and 'safety car in' and that was the message that was given to all of us and when this message is out it means track clear and back to racing. The cars were removed. There was no further need [for the safety car] so I took my opportunity."

 

He is also expecting former rival Damon Hill, acting as an advisor for the race stewards this weekend, to understand the situation.

 

"It will be interesting. He is a good guy so I'm sure he will understand the situation and it's normal that the other team has a different opinion but we have to see. Maybe we missed something that we are not aware of."

 

The sporting rules state that, "If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pitlane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking."

 

The argument, however is whether the race finished under the safety car or this came into the pits as it would normally do after a period controlling the race.

 

Mercedes team boss Ross Brawn reckons the race finished as normal, and therefore there should be no penalty for Schumacher.

 

"There's a regulation which is new this year that says you can race between safety car line one and the start/finish line," Brawn told the BBC. "The race used to finish on the start/finish line. Now I think the point Stefano [Domenicali] is raising is it says that if the race finishes under the safety car you are not allowed to do that.

 

"But we were advised before the end of the race that the safety car was coming in. There was no instruction that the race was going to finish under the safety car, so for us as soon as we got the instruction 'safety car in this lap' at 15:51 we considered the race was now on again.

 

"At 15:52 we were told the track was clear and and at 15:53 was the chequered flag. So, from the instructions we have from the FIA, the safety car was coming in on the final lap but the race wasn't finishing under the safety car and it's a very important distinction so we advised our drivers that they could still race between safety car line one and the start/finish line.

 

"And I think you saw the reaction of all the other drivers. If what Stefano has said was true, they would just cruise to the start/finish line because they knew they couldn't be overtaken, but everyone went for it and I'm afraid Fernando was a little asleep and we took advantage."

 

Autosport.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Finalmente Alonso ha presso l' "Owned" della stagione?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Vista la foto, non ci sono dubbi.

 

Perch? i commissari vogliono chiarire la cosa? Se ? vero.

Vogliono chiarire perch? il regolamento dice questo:

 

40.13 If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pit lane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking.

 

Se la gara finisce con la SC schierata e questa entra nella pit lane alla fine dell'ultimo giro, le vetture prenderanno la bandiera a scacchi normalmente senza sorpassare!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Che casino! :rotfl:

 

Pi? o meno a che ora si sapr? della decisione secondo voi?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Va bhe uno partiva 4 ? l'altro ultimo :superlol:

 

 

non era obbligato ad andare a muro giorni prima

 

ha fatto una cappellata il messia

tra andare 4 e arrivare 4

 

e da ultimo a 7

 

in ottica mondiale

 

o in qualsiasi otttica

io firmerei sempre per la prima

 

perche cmq sono piu punti

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

che ha detto? :D

 

o mio Alonso (oh my God) :asd:

Edited by Finnish

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

la Ferrari quest'anno ha Massa e Messia come piloti? :stupito:

 

Cmq son felice che Schumy sia quasi tornato lui... se la f1 fosse un po' pi? seria e spettacolare sarei pi? contento.

 

per il resto la Ferrari ultimamente sembra solo facciata, tutte dichiarazioni ottimistiche poi fanno cappellate a non finire. Sia i piloti che il muretto a turno o contemporaneamente...

 

Todt, Brown e Schumy mi mancano molto!! :cray:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

E' vero!!!

 

Regolamento sportivo 2010 art. 40.13

 

40.13 If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pit lane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking.

 

La regola ? questa. Il sorpasso ? irregolare!

Si ma c'? stata la comunicazione che rientrava quindi come viene considerata?

Secondo c'erano bandiere verdi.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Comunque non so voi, ma per me tutto questo (alonso vs schumacher palla ai commissari) è un terribile deja vu. :zizi:

Edited by Ldp

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ma poi vorrei capire cosa significa "Safety Car in this lap"...

 

? una frase incompleta...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Scusate, ma nel regolamento in PDF cosa vogliono dire le parti in fuxia?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Il regolamento parla chiaro. La linea della SC non conta un accidente perch? era l'ultimo giro e quind si applica l'art. 40.13 che dice questo:

 

If the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pit lane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ma vedi che stai tralasciando delle cose? Se io pilotino lento lento non ho i mezzi per continuare la battaglia vuol dire che chi ? dietro riuscir? a sorpassarmi senza che io faccia il maggiordomo. Se non sorpassa vuol dire che ho tutto il potenziale per battagliare. E' un discorso di una semplicit? infinita.

Per? non si pu? tralasciare nemmeno che a Montecarlo sorpassare ? quasi impossibile e che nonostante tutto alla fine Alonso i sorpassi li ha fatti. Il punto ? un po' il rischio inutile, se non per la volont? di far inquadrare gli sponsor per qualche giro. Esistono gare in cui ci sono mezzi di diverse categorie che corrono insieme. Viste le prestazioni di alcune vetture, stando ad Alesi, sarebbe stato pi? "signorile" dar strada, poich? una vera competizione non c'?. Il punto ? questo qua.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

infatti la gara non pare essere finita sotto sc perch? ? rientrata sotto avviso e sono uscite le luci verdi.

brawn dice che la gara non ? finita sotto sc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Scusate, ma nel regolamento in PDF cosa vogliono dire le parti in fuxia?

Modifiche rispetto al 2009.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In pratica ci sono due regole che vanno in controtendenza? :asd: che spasso!

Fosse per me potrebbero giocarsi quel punto con un match di boxe, di sicuro sarebbe seguitissimo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

se la gara finisce in regime di sc allora la sc rientra all'ultimo giro,

ma non ? detto che se la sc rientra all'ultimo giro vuol dire che la gara finisce in regime di sc

non c'? il doppio automatismo

 

quindi la sc ? rientrata all'ultimo giro ma la gara non ? finita in regime di sc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Si ma c'? stata la comunicazione che rientrava quindi come viene considerata?

Secondo c'erano bandiere verdi.

 

Le bandiere verdi, secondo il regolamento che conosco io, avrebbero dovuto essere esposte dopo la linea del traguardo. Quindi dopo la bandiera a scacchi.

 

A parte tutto io strozzerei chi ha deciso di far rientrare la SC 1 curva prima del traguardo... non tanto per la Ferrari, ma solo per il casino che sapevo sarebbe successo!

 

Si vede che lo Show-Clown-Business richiede questo... altro che competizione...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Si ma c'? stata la comunicazione che rientrava quindi come viene considerata?

Secondo c'erano bandiere verdi.

 

la regola risponde proprio alla tua domanda: proprio perch? rientrava all'ultimo giro si applica quell'articolo del regolamento.

E non per forza bandiera verde significa sorpasso permesso!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×